Law School Ambassadors

As prospective students tour the Law School, they often have an opportunity to interact with our Ambassadors. Ambassadors are happy to answer your questions about life as a student, as are our admissions staff members. Feel free to contact us at 205-348-5440 or admissions@law.ua.edu.

To learn more about visiting the Law School, please see our page about visiting campus.

Nwando Anwah
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Degree: B.A., December 2016, Journalism
Hometown: Chelsea, AL
Contact: Nwando.Anwah@law.ua.edu
Marcus Armband
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Degree: B.A., May 2019, Philosophy
Hometown: Pembroke Pines, FL
Contact: Marcus.Armband@law.ua.edu
Joe Barnello
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Central Arkansas, Conway, AR
Degree: B.A., May 2018, History
Hometown: North Little Rock, AR
Contact: Joe.Barnello@law.ua.edu
Madelyn Beatty
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., May 2018, Psychology
Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Contact: Madelyn.Beatty@law.ua.edu
Katelyn Carson
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Degree: B.A., December 2018, Political Science
Hometown: Dallas, TX
Contact: Katelyn.Carson@law.ua.edu
Caitlin Cobb
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., December 2017, Political Science
Hometown: Pike Road, AL
Contact: Caitlin.Cobb@law.ua.edu
Callie Cochran
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degrees: B.A., May 2019, Public Relations and Political Science
Hometown: Gadsden, AL
Contact: Callie.Cochran@law.ua.edu
Tucker Crain
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Arkansas State University, Jonesboro, AR
Degree: B.S., May 2018, Multimedia Journalism
Hometown: Jonesboro, AR
Contact: Tucker.Crain@law.ua.edu
Bonnie DeCarlo
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Degree: B.S., May 2019, Marketing
Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Contact: Bonnie.DeCarlo@law.ua.edu
Layne Fincher
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, LA
Degrees: B.S., May 2018, Accounting & M.A., May 2019, Accountancy
Hometown: Monroe, LA
Contact: Lanyne.Fincher@law.ua.edu
John Gillespie
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Furman University, Greenville, SC
Degree: B.A., May 2018, Accounting
Hometown: Clarks Hill, SC
Contact: John.Gillespie@law.ua.edu
Mollie Gillis
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., May 2018, American Studies and Political Science
Hometown: Hollis, NH
Contact: Mollie.Gillis@law.ua.edu
Kyle Glynn
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Mississippi State University, Starkville, MS
Degree: B.A., May 2019, Political Science
Hometown: White Castle, LA
Contact: Kyle.Glynn@law.ua.edu
Curtis Graves
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: The University of Georgia, Athens, GA
Degree: B.A., December 2017, Political Science
Hometown: Atlanta, Georgia
Contact: Curtis.Graves@law.ua.edu
Tiyona Griggs
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Georgia State University, Atlanta, GA
Degree: B.A., May 2019, Political Science
Hometown: Fort Wayne, IN
Contact: Tiyona.Griggs@law.ua.edu
Nick Hebebrand
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: DePauw University, Greencastle, IN
Degrees: B.A., May 2015, Political Science and Creative Writing
Hometown: Atlanta, GA
Contact: Nick.Hebebrand@law.ua.edu
Robert Humphrey
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.S., May 2018, Management Information Systems
Hometown: Tuscaloosa, AL
Contact: Robert.Humphrey@law.ua.edu
Tatum Jackson
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Rutgers University, New Brunswick, NJ
Degree: B.S., Management, May 2018
Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Contact: Tatum.Jackson@law.ua.edu
Chenelle Jones
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., Criminal Justice, May 2015
Hometown: Tuscaloosa, AL
Contact: Chenelle.Jones@law.ua.edu
Cassidy Keith
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., May 2019, Political Science
Hometown: Fuquay-Varina, NC
Contact: Cassidy.Keith@law.ua.edu
Nancy Gracen Klein
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX
Degrees: B.A., May 2018, Psychology and B.S., May 2018, Health and Society
Hometown: Mobile, AL
Contact: NancyGracen.Klein@law.ua.edu
Mindy Kidd
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ
Degree: B.A., May 2003, Business Management
Hometown: Pleasant Grove, UT
Contact: Mindy.Kidd@law.ua.edu
Aaliyah Locke
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Southern Illinois University, Carbondale, IL
Degree: B.S., December 2018, Communication Studies
Hometown: Murphysboro, IL
Contact: Aaliyah.Locke@law.ua.edu
Kelsi Long
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.S., December 2017, Accounting
Hometown: Huntsville, AL
Contact: Kelsi.Long@law.ua.edu
Lucas Lopez
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Florida, Gainesville, FL
Graduate Institution: University of Miami, Miami, FL
Degrees: B.S., April 2017, Business Administration; M.S., Education and Social Change, May 2019
Hometown: Miami, FL
Contact: Lucas.Lopez@law.ua.edu
Kristin Martin
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Chattanooga, TN
Degree: B.S., May 2017, Psychology
Hometown: Tullahoma, TN
Kristin.Martin@law.ua.edu
Price McGiffert
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.S., May 2019, Civil Engineering
Hometown: Tuscaloosa, AL
Contact: Price.McGiffert@law.ua.edu
Carl Madden
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degree: B.A., May 2017, History
Hometown: Mobile, AL
Contact: Carl.Madden@law.ua.edu
Catherine Milling
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Degree: B.A., May 2018, Political Science
Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Contact: Catherine.Milling@law.ua.edu
Carter-William Palek
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn AL
Degree: B.A., August 2017, Political Science
Hometown: Madison, AL
Contact: Carter.Palek@law.ua.edu
Joey Parsons
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Virginia Tech, Blacksburg,VA
Degree: B.A., August 2011, History
Hometown: Steamboat Springs, CO
Contact: Joey.Parsons@law.ua.edu
Anna Pendleton
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: The University of Mississippi, Oxford, MS
Degrees: B.A., May 2019, English and B.S. Legal Studies, May 2019
Hometown: Vancleave, MS
Contact: Anna.Pendleton@law.ua.edu
Aditi Prasad
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Birmingham Southern College, Birmingham, AL
Degrees: B.S., May 2018, Economics, Human Rights, and Conflict Studies
Hometown: Vestavia Hills, AL
Contact: Aditi.Prasad@law.ua.edu
Jennifer Sandlin
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN
Degree: B.A., December 2012, Political Science and Theatre Acting
Hometown: Scottsburg, IN
Contact: Jennifer.Sandlin@law.ua.edu
Reave Shewmake
Class of 2021
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Degrees: B.A., May 2018, Political Science and B.S., May 2018, Accounting
Hometown: Mobile, AL
Contact: Reave.Shewmake@law.ua.edu
Dakota Slaughter
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa, AL
Graduate Institution: University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Edinburg, TX
Degrees: B.S., May 2015, Commerce & Business Administration; Master of Business Administration, August, 2016
Hometown: Fishers (Indianapolis), IN
Contact: Dakota.Slaughter@law.ua.edu
Brenita Softley
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of North Alabama, Florence, AL
Degree: B.A., December 2018, History
Hometown: Tuscumbia, AL
Contact: Brenita.Softley@law.ua.edu
Matthew Spencer
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Whitworth University, Spokane, WA
Degrees: B.A., May 2017, Political Science and B.A., May 2017, Journalism
Hometown: Woodinville, WA
Contact: Matthew.Spencer@law.ua.edu
Erica Webb
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL
Degrees: B.A., April 2019, English and Political Science
Hometown: Birmingham, AL
Contact: Erica.Webb@law.ua.edu
Jesse Westerhouse
Class of 2022
Undergraduate Institution: Auburn University, Auburn, AL
Degree: B.S., May 2017, Finance
Hometown: Huntsville, AL
Contact: Jesse.Westerhouse@law.ua.edu