Law School Hosts Campbell Moot Court Competition

Ian Ross, Robert L. Humphrey, III, Jennifer Sandlin, and Gillian Purser competed in the final round of the John A. Campbell Moot Court Competition on Wednesday, March 11.

A distinguished panel served as judges for the final round. They were:  The Honorable William H. Pryor, United States Court of Appeals for the Eleventh Circuit, The Honorable Herman N. Johnson, Jr., United States District Court for the Northern District of Alabama, and The Honorable Bess M. Parrish Creswell, United States Bankruptcy Court, Middle District of Alabama.

Ross and Humphrey were the winning team, and Purser won the Reuben H. Wright Award for best advocate. Zach Starr and Ben Seiss won the Walter P. Gewin Award for best brief.