Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

 

Event Date
Fall 2022 Registration bills available on myBama Friday, July 15, 2022
MPRE August 10 or 11, 2022
Refunds available at Student Receivables Thursday, August 11
Fall 2022 confirmation deadline Wednesday, August 10, by noon
Orientation for First Year Class August 8 -12, 2022
Classes begin for fall semester Monday, August 15
Summer 2022 grades are due Monday, September 12
Last day to drop a course without a grade of “W” Sunday, August 21
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 5
National Celebration of “Constitution Day” Saturday, September 17, 2022
Registration for Spring 2023 3Ls – Monday, November 7, 2022
2Ls & 1Ls – Tuesday, November 8, 2022
Last day to drop a course with a grade of “W” Sunday, October 23
MPRE November 14 or 15, 2022
Last day for all makeup classes November 14
Spring 2023 Registration bills available on myBama November 15
Last Day of Fall 2022 Classes Monday, November 28
Reading Days Tuesday, November 29
Thanksgiving Week – Classes Dismissed November 21-25
Thanksgiving – Classes Dismissed (UA offices closed) November 24 – 25
Final Examinations November 30 – December 16
Spring 2023 confirmation deadline Monday, December 12 at noon
COMMENCEMENT December 10

Spring 2023

Event Date
AALS January 3-7, 2023
Spring 2023 refunds available TBA
Classes begin Thursday, January 5
First, Second, and Third Year Fall 2022 grade submission deadline Friday, January 6
Last day students can drop classes without receiving a “W.” Wednesday, January 11
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
MPRE March 28 or 29, 2023
Spring Break March 13-17
Last day to drop a course with a grade of “W” Wednesday, March 15
LAW WEEK March 27 through March 31
Last day for all makeup classes Tuesday, April 4
Registration for Summer and Fall 2023 TBA
Last day of spring classes Thursday, April 20 (Treated as a Monday)
Reading Day Friday, April 21
Final Examinations April 24 – May 10
COMMENCEMENT TBD

Interim/Summer 2023

Event Date
Interim TBA
Interim Final Examinations TBA
Summer I May 31 – June 29
First Year Spring  2023 grade submission deadline Wednesday, May 24th
Second and Third Year Spring 2023 grade submission deadline Friday, June 2nd
Summer I Final Examinations TBA
Summer II July 5 – August 1
Summer II Final Examinations TBA
COMMENCEMENT August 5, 2023

Fall 2023

Event Date
Fall 2023 Registration bills available on myBama TBA
MPRE August 9 or 10, 2023
Refunds available at Student Receivables TBA
Fall 2023 confirmation deadline TBA
Orientation for First Year Class Monday, August 7 – Tuesday, August 15, 2023
Classes begin for fall semester Thursday, August 17
Summer 2023 grades are due TBA
Last day to drop a course without a grade of “W” Wednesday, August 23, 2023
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 4
National Celebration of “Constitution Day” Sunday, September 17, 2023
Registration for Spring 2024 TBA
Last day to drop a course with a grade of “W” Wednesday, October 25
MPRE November 2 or 3, 2023
Last day for all makeup classes November 16
Spring 2024 Registration bills available on myBama TBA
Last Day of Fall 2023 Classes 2Ls & 3Ls – Thursday, November 30 – Treated as a Monday;
1Ls – Friday, December 1 (makeup day for Nov. 17 Legal Writing exam)
Reading Days 2Ls & 3Ls – Friday, December 1;
1Ls – Monday, December 4
Thanksgiving Week – Classes Dismissed November 21-25
Thanksgiving – Classes Dismissed (UA offices closed) November 24 – 25
Final Examinations December 4 – 19, 2023
Spring 2023 confirmation deadline TBA
COMMENCEMENT December 16

Spring 2024

Event Date
AALS TBA
Spring 2024 refunds available TBA
Classes begin Thursday, January 4
First, Second, and Third Year Fall 2022 grade submission deadline TBA
Last day students can drop classes without receiving a “W.” Wednesday, January 10
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15
MPRE TBA
Spring Break March 11-15
Last day to drop a course with a grade of “W” Wednesday, March 13
LAW WEEK TBA
Last day for all makeup classes Tuesday, April 5
Registration for Summer and Fall 2023 TBA
Last day of spring classes Upper Level Classes – Thursday, April 18 (Treated as a Monday);
1L classes – Friday, April 19 (Makeup day for March 20 Mt Ct Competition)
Reading Day Friday, April 19 – 2Ls & 3Ls;
Monday, April 22 – 1Ls
Final Examinations April 22 – May 8
COMMENCEMENT TBD