Skip to main content

Academic Calendar

Fall 2021

Event Date
Fall 2021 Registration bills available on
myBama
Thursday, July 15
MPRE Wednesday, August 11; Thursday, August 12
Refunds available at Student Receivables TBD
Fall 2021 confirmation deadline Tuesday, August 10 (Noon)
Orientation for First Year Class August 9 – August 13
Classes begin for fall semester Monday, August 16
Summer 2021 grades are due Tuesday, September 7
Last day to drop a course without a grade
of “W”
Sunday, August 22
Last day to drop a course at 100% tuition
credit.
Sunday, August 22
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 6
Last day to drop a course at 25% tuition
charge
Sunday, September 12
Last day to drop a course at 50% tuition
charge
Sunday, October 3
National Celebration of “Constitution
Day” (Classes in session)
September 17
Last day to drop a course at 100% tuition
charge
Monday, October 4
Last day to drop a course with a grade of
“W”
Sunday, October 24
Fall Break Thursday, October 28 and Friday October
29
Registration for Spring 2022 Monday, November 1
This day treated as Thursday
classes
Tuesday, November 23
This day treated as Friday classes Monday, November 29
MPRE Thursday, November 4; Friday, November 5
Last day for all makeup classes Monday, November 15
Spring 2022 Registration bills available
on myBama
Monday, November 15
Reading Days Tuesday, November 30
Thanksgiving Holidays November 24 – November 26
Final Examinations December 1 – December 17
Spring 2022 confirmation deadline TBD
COMMENCEMENT Saturday, December 11

Spring 2022

Event Date
AALS January 5 – 9
Spring 2022 refunds available TBD
Classes begin Thursday, January 6
First, Second, and Third Year
Fall 2021 grade submission deadline
Thursday, January 6
Last day students can drop
classes without receiving a “W.”
TBD
Martin Luther King Holiday Monday, January 17
Last day to drop a course at
100% tuition credit.
TBD
Last day to drop a course at
25% tuition charge
TBD
Last day to drop a course at
50% tuition charge
TBD
100% charge for dropped or
withdrawn courses
TBD
MPRE TBD
Spring Break March 11 (5:00 p.m.) – March
18
Last day to drop a course
with a grade of “W”
TBD
LAW WEEK March 28 – April 1
Last day for all makeup
classes
Tuesday, April 5
Registration for Summer and
Fall 2022
TBD
Last day of spring classes Thursday, April 21 (Treated
as Monday)Friday, April 22 (Treated as Tuesday)
Reading Day Monday, April 25
Final Examinations April 26 – May 11
COMMENCEMENT TBD

Interim/Summer 2022

Event Date
Interim TBD
Interim Final Examinations TBD
Summer I TBD
First Year Spring  2022 grade
submission deadline
Wednesday, May 25
Second and Third Year Spring
2022 grade submission deadline
Monday, June 6
Summer I Final Examinations TBD
Summer II TBD
Summer II Final Examinations TBD
COMMENCEMENT TBD