Skip to main content

Public Interest Student Board

The Public Interest Student Board is the only student organization at the law school dedicated solely to promoting public service and pro bono work. Members work closely with the Public Interest Institute to plan, organize, and lead service projects and other public interest events.

Students must have completed a minimum of 5 hours of community service in order to join the Student Board. Other membership requirements are listed on the Membership Application.

Apply to the Public Interest Student Board

2023 – 24 Executive Committee Members

  • President ‐ Aleah Brown
  • Vice President ‐ Hope Hudgins
  • Secretary ‐ Claire Epps
  • Treasurer ‐ Margaret Anne Moyes Stewart
  • Community Service Fellows ‐ Andrew Mount & Stephen Thornton
  • Food Security Advocates ‐ Mariah Ellis & Kelsey Perine
  • Pro Bono Fellows ‐ Bailey Ruhm & Briana Murphy

For more information about the Public Interest Student Board, please contact one of the Executive Committee members listed above. You may also contact Assistant Dean Glory McLaughlin or Public Interest Program Coordinator Felecia Linton.